• Hello Guest,

Welcome to the Survive the Nights community forums. Please feel free to share your ideas with the team and discuss current game features. Please do not report bugs here, use our bug tracker for that.

The team at a2z(Interactive);

Bunkers/Fallout Shelters

NovaSniper

Professional Argonian Badass
Backer
i dont know, it might work if done right.

Adrian

Trust me i'm an engineer!
Backer
But then it's no challenge to survive the night :D you just go to your bunker and close the door...

Last edited:

Bouncer

Deep Thinker
Backer
But then it's no challenge to survive the night :D you just go to you bunker and close the door...
man with point makes point

Kipper

Backer
I can see individual homes having the odd WW2 bunker, but nothing where you could store a lot of food or fortify too heavily. Perhaps only a wooden door.
If you take inspiration from the typical bomb shelter of English homes, their roofs were only made of corrugated iron or steel, nothing too heavy or fancy and their size was merely big enough for a small family to take shelter in. (6'x6')
If zombies waited outside and your food supply runs out, that could easily make you prey to a large horde (or even a small gathering if they were blocking you in.)

Aj Roesel

Lt General cody503
Backer
Well I remember the dev talking about a sewer system or somthin like that and so Maybe the sewers would be an underground thing. Theres a possibilty that there might a facility. I do know I think its in germany and underground there is a huge facility for the slaves they had making them mine

Vorpist

ΜЛШ ˢᵗᶰ | Owner
Backer
Sewers would be awesome, maybe rare loot would be hiding in the sewers. Since zombies are sensitive to light, there might a be a excessive amount zombies or a horde occupying in sewers, but the reward of rare loot.

knux81

Prophet of Fnergle
Backer
Check out the history of the Channel Islands...Under German occupation we got bunkers, tunnels and all sorts of crazy fortifications...