1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

G'day from a not-so-typical Aussie

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by DuncanBizkit, Jan 10, 2018.

1. DuncanBizkit

DuncanBizkit New Member

Jan 10, 2018
    I don't drink alcohol - at all. Shocking, I know.

So, I've been gaming online since 1996, but before that I was either playing consoles, pinball/arcade machines or "table-top" RPGs. This wasn't all that typical for a kid growing up in Outback Australia.
    My teen years were the 90s. It was an interesting era, where a lot of the "old stuff" (LPs, cassettes, floppy disks, etc) was being phased out. The "new stuff" (CDs and later, DVDs and MP3 players) was just coming in and/or becoming popular.
    I kinda feel lucky to be born when I was. I remember things my elders do as well, while still being able to very much appreciate what many of my younger friends take for granted.
    I'm mainly into sci-fi and fantasy. So I have found zombie survival games to usually be a fairly good blend of the two.
    A friend of mine graciously gifted me STN recently, knowing that I like these kind of games and having shown exceeding patience for other titles like Space Engineers. When it comes to being a bit of a "guinea pig" and testing new titles, this seems like a walk in the park compared to SE (even though I still do love to play that game also).
    Given the small team working on STN, I'm quite impressed with what I have seen so far.

Num47, Dr. J and DZS like this.
  2. DZS

DZS Survivor Backer

Jul 12, 2017
    They are making headway. Cheers man nice to meet you too welcome to our great community.

3. Dr. J

Dr. J Survivor Backer

Aug 14, 2014
    My word, @DuncanBizkit ... next thing you'll be confessing to not 'throwing the shrimps on the barbie' for Christmas ...

4. Num47

Num47 Sexual Tyrannosaurus Backer

Feb 24, 2015