• Hello Guest,

Welcome to the Survive the Nights community forums. Please feel free to share your ideas with the team and discuss current game features. Please do not report bugs here, use our bug tracker for that.

The team at a2z(Interactive);

powertools

would you find powertools....

• rather usefull

Votes: 19 67.9%
  • a must

Votes: 8 28.6%
  • rather useless

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • a waste of energy into developing them

Votes: 1 3.6%

• Total voters
Thread starter #1

wout

Backer
everybody is talking about All kinds of modifications To vehicles and whatsoever BUT.....for that You are going To need the right tools though! Imagine jigsaws, drills , nailguns ,welders, etc . offcourse they'll take power but after All....isnt that Worth It for twice the speed en usefullnis of tools? Think about it!

Dr Mantis Toboggan

Trust me. I'm a Doctor.
Backer
Expand more... I'd love to go at a zombie with an electric whisk or sandwich toaster.
That being said using the power supply to charge up electric weapons would be pretty neat.

Thread starter #6

wout

Backer
Expand more... I'd love to go at a zombie with an electric whisk or sandwich toaster.
That being said using the power supply to charge up electric weapons would be pretty neat.
indeed ot would be neat although i never saw a batterycharged toaster and If It hass no battery You can only kill zeds in a 2m radius cause of ur powercord

Ocelot

Backer
I think this is an awesome idea. But maybe make them rare? Or have a lot of power consumption to compensate for the ease of life you will have.

Thread starter #9

wout

Backer
I think this is an awesome idea. But maybe make them rare? Or have a lot of power consumption to compensate for the ease of life you will have.
great idea but beware to use them u need a generator close to u because of the power cord this isn't easy either!

Kirk

Soon to be Survivor
Backer
Acetylene torch and a tig welder to attach racks to a vehicle. Then drill holes and put screws in the top.