• Hello Guest,

    We are super excited to announce that we will be launching our public alpha release v1.0 on Thursday, November 21st at 10AM PST/1PM EST/6PM GMT. See you there!

    -The team at a2z(Interactive);

Suggestion Consolidation - Gameplay WIP

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thread starter #1

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Suggested Vehicle Related Gameplay Features/Mechanics -

Car Failing To Start - http://community.survivethenights.n...on-to-maintain-your-equipment-and-skills.193/

Forceful Ejection (GTA Style) - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/forceful-ejection-for-vehicles-gta-style.636/

Realistic Vehicle Weight, Load, Torque Limit - http://community.survivethenights.n...ehicles-vehicle-weight-torque-load-limit.991/

Off Road Vehicle Physics - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/off-road-vehicle-physics.534/

Soft Body Vehicles - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/soft-body-vehicles.1300/

Vehicle Spotlights & High Beam - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/vehicle-spotlights-and-high-beams.1263/

Ability For Passenger To Shoot - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/passenger-firing.728/

Aspects Of Towing - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/aspects-of-towing.965/

Vehicle Damage - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/vehicle-damage.1719/

Ways To Enter Vehicles - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/entering-the-vehicle.1567/#post-15612

Flat Tyres/Changing Tyres - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/flat-tires-and-changing-wheels.1762/

Usable Trunk Space - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/trunk-space.1655/

Ability To Use Fuel Treatments - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/fuel-treatments.1989/

Add Keys To Vehicles - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/add-keys-to-vehicles.258/

Gas, Refuelling & Siphoning - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/gas-refueling-and-siphoning.1110/

Seatbelt/Airbag - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/seat-belts-of-death.2753/#post-25411

Car Heaters - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/car-heaters.2820/

Car Spawning - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/car-spawning-and-such.3133/

Hide In The Trunk - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/lay-into-the-trunk.1134/#post-16429

Car Alarms (Hot-wiring Fail) - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/hotwire-alarm.1252/

Crafting Makeshift Vehicles - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/makeshift-vehicles.593/

Propane Powered Cars - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/propane-powered-cars.2191/

Hybrid/Alternative Energy - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/solar-power-vehicle.5294/

Stills & Home-made Gas - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/stills-and-home-made-gas.223/

RV Modification - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/modifying-vehicles.84/#post-10738

Armoured (Large) Vehicles - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/armored-truck-bank-truck.3362/

Armoured Car - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/makeshift-armored-car.3126/

More/Usable Storage - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/extra-storage.1116/

Smugglers Hatch - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/smugglers-hatch.1260/

In-depth Vehicle Customisation/Modifications - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/modifying-vehicles.84/#post-358

Arm Your Vehicle -

Multiple mods/add-ons - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/vehicle-mods-a-consolidation.3094/

Spray Paint Vehicles - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/spray-painting-your-vehicles.483/

Defensive/Offensive Mods - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/defensive-offensive-vehicle-mods.784/

Vehicle Wear & Tear - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/vehicle-wear-and-tear.4542/

Shoot Out Vehicle Windows - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/possibility-to-shoot-out-the-windows-of-vehicles.4553/

Battery Cables - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/battery-cables.5065/
 
Last edited:
Thread starter #2
Thread starter #3

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Suggested Weapon & Combat Related Gameplay Features/Mechanics -

Bullet Physics - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/bullet-physics.1370/

Gun Jamming & Maintenance - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/gun-jam-and-gun-maintenance.487/

Weapon Quality As A Stat - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/weapon-quality-as-a-stat.1987/

Important Combat Factors - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/different-important-factors-in-combat.1041/

Knockouts - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/knockouts.3108/

Weapon Deterioration & Repair - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/weapon-deterioration-repair-function.2948/

Fist Fights - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/fist-fights.757/

Crosshair - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/crosshair.1621/

Scope Alignment - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/scope-alignment.3349/

Weapon Upgrading/Repairing - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/weapon-upgrading-and-repairing-system.3173/

Better Iron Sights - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/better-iron-sights.1559/

Self Defence - No Impact On Mental Health - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/idea-how-to-defend-self-without-sanity-lowering.377/

Backstab Animation - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/backstab-animation.2082/

Weapon Spawn Rate - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/weapon-spawn-rate.2623/

Difficult Firearm Recognition - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/difficult-firearm-recognition.2727/

Small Calibre In Large Calibre Weapon - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/small-calibers-in-large-caliber-weapons.2724/

Remove Hit Indicator - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/removing-the-hit-indicator.2828/

Shaking When Aiming At Someone - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/shaking-when-aiming-at-someone.2721/

Headshots Only - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/headshots-only.2861/

Military Grade Weapons - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/millitary-grade-weaponry.4598/

Chemical Warfare - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/chemical-warfare.4963/

Fundamentals of Melee Combat - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/fundamentals-of-melee-combat.5274/
 
Last edited:
Thread starter #4
Thread starter #5
Thread starter #6

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Thread starter #7
Thread starter #8
Thread starter #9

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Thread starter #10

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Suggested Character Stats, Skills & Levelling Related Gameplay Features/Mechanics -

Fitness Stats, Calories, Diet & Fat System - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/calorie-dieet-fat-system-getting-overweight.1094/

General Player Stats - Player Monitoring - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/player-monitoring-my-take.2786/

Survivalist Trait - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/survivalist-trait.1584/

Pre-apocalypse Jobs For Skills - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/pre-apocalypse-jobs.836/

Nutrition Affects Stats - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/nutrition.3316/

Injuries Reduce Carrying Capacity - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/physical-state-affects-carrying-capacity.2150/

Levelling System/Perks - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/a-leveling-system-perks.612/

Heavier Items Cause Fatigue - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/weight-items.2147/

Reading Books To Increase Crafting Skill(s) - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/reading-books-to-learn-crafts.60/

Comfort Affects Character Condition - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/comfort-system.2313/

Ability To Dive Under Water - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/diving.925/

Ability To Weld - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/welding.982/

Sleeping - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/sleeping.3465/

Realistic Sleeping/Tiredness - http://community.survivethenights.n...-insta-morning-time-leaps-forced-wakeup.1431/

Realistic Logging - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/what-i-would-like-to-see-in-survive-the-nights.3932/

Temperature Preference - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/temperature-preference.4107/

Teaching/Mentoring - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/teaching-mentoring.4494/

Weapon Proficiency - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/weapon-exp-proficiency.4879/

Weight Lifting - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/weight-lifting.4994/

A Class Based System - http://community.survivethenights.n...e-thought-provoking-suggestions-perhaps.5043/
 
Last edited:
Thread starter #11
Thread starter #12
Thread starter #13

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Suggested Animal/Wildlife & Hunting Related Gameplay Features/Mechanics -

Bees/Bee Keeper - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/beekeeper.1141/

Domesticated Farm Animals - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/domesticated-farm-animals.374/

Animal Suggestions Part 1 - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/animal-suggestions-discussions-pt-1.2872/

Animal Suggestion Part 2 - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/animal-suggestions-discussions-pt-2.2873/

Animal Suggestions Part 3 - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/animal-suggestions-discussions-pt-3.2877/

Falconry - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/raptors-the-art-of-falconry.2767/

Animals & Hunting - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/animals-hunting.2053/

Crows - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/crows.670/

Tanning Leather, Post Hunt - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/leather-tanning-station.739/

Storing Of Meat, Post Hunt - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/hunting-game-changer-zombies-can-smell-raw-meat.1344/

Animal Companions - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/dogs-cats-and-other-animals-as-companions.48/

Drying Meat, Post Hunt - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/drying-meat.1396/

Fishing & Fish - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/different-ways-to-fish-and-different-fish.390/

Advanced Animal AI - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/advanced-animal-ai.4564/

Animal Footprints & False Footprints - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/animal-footprints-and-false-footprints.5291/
 
Last edited:
Thread starter #14

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Thread starter #15

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Suggested Zombie Related Gameplay Features/Mechanics -

Zombies Tracking By Scent - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/properly-disposing-of-dead-bodies.1256/

Zombie AI & Idle Animations - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/some-ideas-for-zombie-ai-and-idle-animations.1893/

Zombie Height - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/zombie-height.2045/

Zombies In The Wild - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/zombies-in-the-wild.2648/

Daytime Hordes - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/daytime-hordes.2604/

Zombie Spawning - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/about-zombie-spawning.3074/

Named Zombies (mini bosses) - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/named-zombies-mini-bosses.2896/

A Lot Of Zombies Is A Must - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/a-lot-of-zombies-is-a-must.2953/

Use Dead Zombies As Signs/Decorations - http://community.survivethenights.n...-sign-or-just-decoration-for-the-insane.1014/

Zombies Spawning In (owned?) Houses - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/zombie-re-spawning-in-houses.1216/

Attract Zombies - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/attract-zombies-risk-or-reward-idea.1801/

Zombie AI - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/zombie-intelligence.356/

Zombie Behaviour - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/questions-about-zombie-behavior.2678/

Horde Events - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/horde-events.834/

Zombie Grappling Onto Players - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/zombies-grappling-onto-players.3568/

Zombies Vs Season Dynamics - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/zombies-vs-seasons-dynamic.5097/

Variety of Zombies - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/variety-of-zombies.5117/

Zombie Camouflage - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/zombie-camouflage.5266/

Survivor Mode(No Zombies) - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/survival-mode-no-zombies.5586/

Environmental Zombie Traps - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/environmental-trap-zombies.6139/
 
Last edited:
Thread starter #16

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Last edited:
Thread starter #18
Thread starter #19

strategos2411

Survivor
Backer
Joined
Aug 13, 2014
Messages
2,062
Likes
2,909
Points
113
Suggested Building Interior/Exterior & Furnishings Related Gameplay Features/Mechanics -

Gutters & Water Systems - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/gutters-water-systems.771/

Different Buildings = Different Effects - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/different-buildings-different-effects.1471/

Locked Doors, Require Power To Open - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/sidewings-room-locked-of-due-to-power-is-cut.2601/

Upgrading Fortifications - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/upgrading-defensives.325/

Random Environmental Events - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/random-environmental-scenes.2013/

Decorations & Furnishings - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/decorating-and-furnishings.2636/

Interactable Gates - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/interactable-gates.3071/

Little Details - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/little-details.350/

In-depth Indoor Growing - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/in-depth-indoor-growing.2344/

Waste System - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/waste-system.79/

Doors & Lock-picks - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/doors-lock-pick.3433/

Ability To Use Furniture - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/being-able-to-use-furniture-physically.61/

Various Water Sources - http://community.survivethenights.n...ces-of-h2o-would-be-a-nice-find-in-game.2371/

Destructible Stairways - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/destructable-stairways.4382/

Passive Mode - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/passive-mode.4402/

Blocking Chimneys - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/blocking-chimneys.4782/

Interact-able Doors - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/interact-able-doors.4673/

Nights too dark Indoors - http://community.survivethenights.net/threads/nights-are-too-dark-inside-buildings.5731/
 
Last edited:
Thread starter #20
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top