• Hello Guest,

    Alpha v1.0 has been released on Steam! Bug reports can be made using our new in-game bug reporting system. Please consider joining our Discord if you need assistance.

    -The team at a2z(Interactive);

Unlisted Pre-Alpha Release Update!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aphonia_Mute

Killing Machine! (Stay clear - In Game)
Backer
Joined
Aug 29, 2017
Messages
58
Likes
22
Points
18
Location
United Kingdom
Ok I have noticed that after the patch the game kinda worked but after a few minutes playing it would open the loading screen again and get stuck then after alt+f4'ing and reloading the game it would no longer show the main menu bar at the top of the main menu screen and would give me that connection error again... the patch kinda helped but not really.
 

iPixels

Member
Backer
Joined
Jan 18, 2015
Messages
43
Likes
23
Points
18
Location
Norway
It's not a patch issue. It would be helpful if you read other threads before posting, because I alone have already posted this in atleast 3 other threads ;) Servers overflooded/shut down. Thats causing the firewall/unable to connect issue
 

colours

Survival Aficionado
Backer
Joined
Jul 20, 2017
Messages
46
Likes
48
Points
18
I think the patch was to allow us to access the menu and the server lists, the server stability is a separate issue altogether that is being worked on.
 

CrypticLuxury

Active Member
Backer
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
28
Likes
38
Points
18
Location
Australia
i know its pre-alpha but is this meant to happen? not even a menu, loads past all the branding to a house with nothing to click on
 

iPixels

Member
Backer
Joined
Jan 18, 2015
Messages
43
Likes
23
Points
18
Location
Norway
i know its pre-alpha but is this meant to happen? not even a menu, loads past all the branding to a house with nothing to click on
Of course it's not meant to happen. But the thing is that they use this to sort issues early on. The game released just a couple of hours ago, and it is their first game ever. Just be patient, we finally got our hands on STN. Now it's just up to the servers to handle the pressure.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2017
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
1
Well, to be fair if you press "W" right now it won't do anything. Except ask if you want to quit the game or try for a lobby connection.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top