• Hello Guest,

    Welcome to the Survive the Nights community forums. Please feel free to share your ideas with the team and discuss current game features. Please do not report bugs here, use our bug tracker for that.

    The team at a2z(Interactive);

Unlisted Pre-Alpha Release Update!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aphonia_Mute

Killing Machine! (Stay clear - In Game)
Backer
Joined
Aug 29, 2017
Messages
58
Likes
22
Points
18
Location
United Kingdom
Ok I have noticed that after the patch the game kinda worked but after a few minutes playing it would open the loading screen again and get stuck then after alt+f4'ing and reloading the game it would no longer show the main menu bar at the top of the main menu screen and would give me that connection error again... the patch kinda helped but not really.
 

iPixels

Active Member
Backer
Joined
Jan 18, 2015
Messages
47
Likes
30
Points
18
Location
Norway
It's not a patch issue. It would be helpful if you read other threads before posting, because I alone have already posted this in atleast 3 other threads ;) Servers overflooded/shut down. Thats causing the firewall/unable to connect issue
 

colours

Survival Aficionado
Backer
Joined
Jul 20, 2017
Messages
46
Likes
48
Points
18
I think the patch was to allow us to access the menu and the server lists, the server stability is a separate issue altogether that is being worked on.
 

CrypticLuxury

Active Member
Backer
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
29
Likes
38
Points
18
Location
Australia
i know its pre-alpha but is this meant to happen? not even a menu, loads past all the branding to a house with nothing to click on
 

iPixels

Active Member
Backer
Joined
Jan 18, 2015
Messages
47
Likes
30
Points
18
Location
Norway
i know its pre-alpha but is this meant to happen? not even a menu, loads past all the branding to a house with nothing to click on
Of course it's not meant to happen. But the thing is that they use this to sort issues early on. The game released just a couple of hours ago, and it is their first game ever. Just be patient, we finally got our hands on STN. Now it's just up to the servers to handle the pressure.
 

iPixels

Active Member
Backer
Joined
Jan 18, 2015
Messages
47
Likes
30
Points
18
Location
Norway
Exciting, yes. Everyone should have got the 3.3gb update. There will be another update pretty soon too.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2017
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
1
Well, to be fair if you press "W" right now it won't do anything. Except ask if you want to quit the game or try for a lobby connection.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top