• Hello Guest,

Welcome to the Survive the Nights community forums. Please feel free to share your ideas with the team and discuss current game features. Please do not report bugs here, use our bug tracker for that.

The team at a2z(Interactive);

Why I am not annoyed at how long it has taken to get STN.

Thread starter #1

LonelyBeaver

Lord Of The Silver Beaver Damn
Backer
Ok so before I begin I backed this game back in 2015 after watching FrankieOnThePcIn1080p playing it. I have in no way anything to do with the project except funding and I am a physics student so yeah pretty smart.... (not really)
Basically I am writing this post in reply to the masses of annoyed people who seem to think that good games get plucked out of the air and bam their AAA rated.
Yes the devs did put on kickstarter alpha release 2015. Yes the devs have missed dates for release on more than 1 occasion and yes they could have done many things differently. My reply to this is as follows:

Clc
Clear
k(1) = 0.5; %Preset coefficient of friction of a smooth sphere
m = input('Please enter spheres mass (kg).');
%Allows user to input their own mass in kg.
%1
if m < 0
fprintf('PLEASE INPUT A POSITIVE MASS')
return
end
u(1) = input('Please enter projectiles initial velocity (m/s).');
%Allows user to input their own initial velocities in m/s.
%2
if u(1) < 0
fprintf('PLEASE INPUT A POSITIVE VELOCITY')
return
end
agl = input('Please enter spheres initial launch angle (degree).');
%Allows user to input their own launch angle in degrees.
%3
if agl <0 fprintf('PLEASE INPUT AN ANGLE BETWEEN 0 AND 180 DEGREES') return elseif agl >180
fprintf('PLEASE INPUT AN ANGLE BETWEEN 0 AND 180 DEGREES')
return
end
g = -9.81;
uz(1) = u(1)*sind(agl);
ux(1) = u(1)*cosd(agl);
t=0.01;
%Time interval between loops
h(1)=0;
%Initial height above the ground in meters
R(1)=0;
%Initial horizontal position
i = 1;
p(1) = 1.225;
M = 0.0289644;
Rgc = 8.3144598;
T = 287;